IPAA Victoria

Leadership in the Public Sector Awards 2019

Tag Line_1920x600_V5.jpg

Leadership in the Public Sector Awards 2019

The IPAA Victoria Leadership in the Public Sector Awards 2019 are now open for nominations.

For over 10 years, the Leadership in the Public Sector Awards have celebrated the excellence and innovation of teams and organisations working in, and with, the public sector in Victoria at all three levels of government. These prestigious awards represent a pinnacle of achievement and acknowledgement for those initiatives working for the benefit of the Victorian community.

In 2019, IPAA Victoria is proud to present awards in eight categories:

  • Advancing Aboriginal Self-Determination Award

  • Communication Excellence Award

  • Evidence-Based Policy Award

  • Human-Centred Service Delivery Award

  • Innovative Regulation Award

  • Leading Employer Award

  • Robust Governance and Integrity Award

  • Sustainable Communities and Environments Award


IPAA Victoria Personal Members, Fellows and those employed by an IPAA Victoria Organisation Member can nominate their organisation for an award.

Key dates

Nominations close: 5pm Friday 25 October 2019.

Finalists announced: mid-December 2019 (see the 2018 Finalists)

Awards ceremony invitations issued: mid-December 2019

Winners announced at awards ceremony: Tuesday 18 February 2020 (TBC)

Next steps

  1. Review the award categories and conditions of entry.

  2. Prepare your nomination(s). Each nomination includes:

    1. Summary of the nomination (max 200 words)

    2. Response to the assessment criteria (max 1,400 words)

    3. Optional supporting materials in one Word Doc/PDF (up to six pages)

    4. Details of one referee.

  3. Submit your nomination using the online form found in each award category's info page.

Award categories

1. Advancing Aboriginal Self-Determination Award

Empowering Aboriginal communities to achieve long-term change and improved outcomes, through developing new relationships and new ways of working.

2. Communication Excellence Award

Delivering public value through communication excellence

3. Evidence-Based Policy Award

Excellence in evidence-based policymaking

4. Human-Centred Service Delivery Award

Placing the community at the centre of public services

5. Innovative Regulation Award

Smart approaches to regulating; for a better community and stronger economy

6. Leading Employer Award

Creating the public sector workforces and workplaces of the future

7. Robust Governance and integrity Award

Delivering resilient public entities and embedding integrity

8. Sustainable Communities and Environments Award

Leading, creating and empowering for environmental and community sustainability outcomes