IPAA Victoria




The Communication Community of Practice (CoP) exists to help our members build the skills, connections and networks they need to:

  • Develop their careers

  • Create great results for their organisations

  • Position communication as a critical element of effective public administration.

Become a member and:

  • Learn new skills, access expert insights and stay up to date with the latest trends

  • Connect with peers from different comms disciplines and organisations

  • Develop knowledge and networks to help your organisation thrive.

You can access Past CoP Event Resources by logging in to your member account.

To view the Communications CoP Terms of Reference please click here.

Advisory Committee

The Communication Advisory Committee is comprised of public sector professionals who are in touch with the needs and expectations of this practice area. They represent the various stakeholder groups within our membership to ensure their diverse needs are met. Where possible they incorporate members from a range of Commonwealth, state and local government departments and agencies. The Advisory Committee meets a minimum of four times per year and is an integral part of our Communities of Practice program, providing direction and insight to a program of activities and events that support this community. IPAA Victoria Personal and Corporate members are eligible to nominate for the Committee. See Terms of Reference.

Committee members:

Dale Ahern (Acting Chair)
Melissa Baldwin
Susan Butler
Sheena Campbell
Alistair King
Sylwia Logan
Veronica McGowan
Meredith Schier
Erin Watene